34 public WiFi zones to be created across Donegal

first_img WhatsApp Arranmore progress and potential flagged as population grows DL Debate – 24/05/21 34 public WiFi zones are to be created across Donegal.4 EU vouchers have been secured by Donegal County Council under the WiFi4EU initiative with the value to be match funded by the Department of Rural and Community Development.The high speed WiFi zones will offer WiFi services free of charge and advertising in community areas.Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council Councillor Seamus O’Domhnaill says this will greatly enhance public spaces across the county:Audio Playerhttp://www.highlandradio.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/wifi.mp300:0000:0000:00Use Up/Down Arrow keys to increase or decrease volume. Twitter News, Sport and Obituaries on Monday May 24th Google+ AudioHomepage BannerNews Pinterest Facebook Important message for people attending LUH’s INR clinic Google+center_img Facebook Twitter By News Highland – December 7, 2018 WhatsApp Loganair’s new Derry – Liverpool air service takes off from CODA Pinterest RELATED ARTICLESMORE FROM AUTHOR Previous articleTwo taken to hospital following crash at NewtowncunninghamNext articleDonegal workplaces recognised by Irish Heart Foundation News Highland 34 public WiFi zones to be created across Donegal Nine til Noon Show – Listen back to Monday’s Programmelast_img read more

Rohr Omits Victor Moses from Bafana Bafana Clash

first_imgMoses whose club career was revived this past Premiership season by Chelsea’s Antonio Conte is believed to be going under the surgeon’s knife for a surgery on a nagging toe injury.Moses scored a brace in Eagles’ 3-1 defeat of Algeria in a 2018 World Cup qualifying game last November in Uyo.Top on the list of 23 players for the AFCON 2019 qualifier in Uyo on June 10 is Turkey-based midfielder Ogenyi Onazi with Elderson Echiejile, Ahmed Musa and Kenneth Omeruo.Also named in the squad is South Africa–based goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi who is joining home–based professional like Ikechukwu Ezenwa and Portugal –based Dele Alampasu to contest for the keeper’s gloves.In the battle for the backline, William Ekong, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Tyronne Ebuehi and Zamalek FC of Egypt’s Maroof Youssef are to contend with usual suspects like Omeruo and Echiejile at the rear.England–based Wilfred Ndidi, Oghenekaro Etebo, John Ogu, Mikel Agu and Akwa United’s former junior international Alhassan Ibrahim join Onazi in the midfield.Musa is top among the forwards that include; Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon, Alex Iwobi, Henry Onyekuru, Olanrewaju Kayode and Victor Osimhen in the fight for starting shirts.NFF’s Director of Communications, Ademola Olajire, stressed yesterday that all invited players are expected in Abuja on Friday, 2nd June while they will have their first training on Monday, 5th June before departing the federal capital city to Uyo on Tuesday.The Super Eagles trade tackles with the Bafana Bafana at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo on Saturday, June 10, 2017, starting from 5pm.THE FULL LISTGoalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal)Defenders: Kenneth Omeruo (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); William Ekong (KAA Gent, Belgium); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Elderson Echiejile (AS Monaco, France); Chidozie Awaziem (FC Porto, Portugal); Maroof Youssef (Zamalek FC, Egypt)Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Vitoria Setubal, Portugal); Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United FC)Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Manchester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Henry Onyekuru (KAS Eupen, Belgium); Victor Osimhen (Wolfsburg FC, Germany); Olanrewaju Kayode (FK Austria Wien, Austria)Share this:FacebookRedditTwitterPrintPinterestEmailWhatsAppSkypeLinkedInTumblrPocketTelegram AFCON 2019 QUALIFIERLists new Arsenal player, Onyekuru, 22 others for Battle of UyoDuro IkhazuagbeSuper Eagles Franco-German Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr, yesterday invited 23 players to camp ahead of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualifying game against the Bafana Bafana of South Africa with the exclusion of Chelsea wing-back, Victor Moses.last_img read more